Menu

Subscribe to Our Blog

We have compiled and are pleased to present reader-recommended Twitter accounts for IT executives to follow.

We recently reached out to our networks via The Heller Report and social media and asked for help creating a list of the best digital resources for IT executives. We asked readers to send in their favorite blogs, podcasts and social media streams that help them as IT leaders.

We have been busy compiling the many recommendations we received. Herewith, the Twitter accounts that our readers recommend you follow:

NAME LINK DESCRIPTION FOLLOWERS
Bill Gates @BillGates co-founder, Microsoft, businessman, and philanthropist. 28.9 M
Richard Branson @richardbranson Tie-loathing adventurer, philanthropist & troublemaker, founder of Virgin Group 7.7 M
Mashable @mashable News, resources, inspiration and fun for the connected generation. 7.2 M
Tech Crunch @TechCrunch  Breaking technology news, analysis, and opinions 6.9 M
WIRED @WIRED In-depth coverage of current and future trends in technology. 6.2 M
Harvard Business Review @HarvardBiz The leading destination for smart management thinking. 2.7 M
Guy Kawasaki @GuyKawasaki Chief evangelist of Canva. Former chief evangelist of Apple. Author of 13 books.  1.5 M
Reid Hoffman @ReidHoffman Co-founder of LinkedIn, venture capitalist and author. 371 K
Daniel Pink  @DanielPink Author of 5 books, including “To Sell is Human.”  358 K
Martin Fowler @martinfowler Programmer, Loud Mouth, ThoughtWorker 174 K
CIO.com @CIOonline The latest news, analysis, video, blogs, tips and research for techies and IT professionals. 157 K
Vala Afshar @ValaAfshar Chief Digital Evangelist, Salesforce 126 K
David Bray @fcc_cio CIO, Federal Communications Commission 120 K
R Ray Wang @rwang0 CEO, Constellation Research, author, negotiator, futurist 86.5 K
Kirk Borne @kirkdborne Principal Data Scientist at Booz Allen, PhD Astrophysicist 78.7 K
Doug Conant @DougConant Founder, ConantLeadership; Former CEO, Campbell Soup Co.; Chairman, Chairman, KELI; Former Chairman, Avon. 68.6 K
Jeff Immelt @JeffImmelt Chairman & CEO, General Electric 37.9 K
Dion Hinchcliffe @dhinchcliffe Chief Strategy Officer, business strategist, enterprise architect, keynote speaker, author, blogger, futurist 36 K
Liz Ryan @humanworkplace CEO and Founder of Human Workplace 34.4 K
DJ Patil @dpatil U.S. Chief Data Scientist at the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy 33.5 K
Bill George @Bill_George Senior Fellow at Harvard Business School, former Medtronic CEO, and bestselling leadership author. 31.2 K
Andi Mann @AndiMann Global Digital Business Executive - strategist, technologist, innovator, marketer, author. 15 K
Will Lasalle @wlassalle CIO, JLS 12.9 K
Jim Collins @level5leaders Author of Good to Great, Built to Last, and Great by Choice. 12.6 K
Chris Curran @cbcurran Emerging technology leader and partner at PwC. 11.9 K
Aldo Ceccarelli @aldoceccarelli CIO, SEDAMYL SPA 11.7 K
CIO Executive Council @cioec The CIO Executive Council from IDG 11.1 K
Gil Press @gilpress Writes about technology, entrepreneurs and innovation. 10.8 K
Enterprisers Project @4enterprisers The Enterprisers Project from Red Hat, a community of CIOs discussing the future of business and IT. 8.7 K
Casey Coleman @caseycoleman Unisys VP supporting civilian federal agencies. Former federal IT executive. 8.4 K
Victor Fetter @vpfetter CIO, LPL Financial 7.8 K
Michael Small @GOGOCEO President & CEO, Gogo 7.7 K
David Chou @dchou1107 CIO, Children's Mercy Hospital 7.2 K
Martha Heller @marthaheller CIO Executive Recruiter; President, Heller Search Associates; author of The CIO Paradox; Public Speaker 6.1 K
Isaac Sacolick @nyike Global CIO, Greenwich Associates  5.9 K
Abbie Lundberg @abbielundberg Business technology analyst, writer, speaker; former editor in chief of CIO magazine. 5.5 K
CIO Talk Network @ciotalknetwork Formerly CIO Talk Radio, CTN is launched with a renewed commitment to serve and be a trusted resource for Global Business IT Leaders. 2.9 K
Andy Blumenthal @totalcio CIO, Global Information Services, U.S. Department of State 2.6K
Peter High @peterahigh Advisor to technology executives, Forbes.com  columnist, podcast moderator, author, and speaker 2.2 K
SIM @SIMInt Network for IT leaders with more than 4,500 members including CIOs, senior IT executives. 2 K
CXO Talk @CXOTalk Enterprise video show with live conversations on leadership, innovation, and disruption. 1.8 K
 Myles Suer   @MylesSuer Chief Platform Strategist, Informatica  1.3 K
Jim MacLennan @jpmacl CIO at IDEX Corporation, author of the www.cazh1.com blog 1 K

CIOs on twitter

Add a Comment